Election Contests and Ballot Measures

November 6, 2018 Nebraska General Election


Note: Candidate pictures are the most current we have on file. Because this is a past election, they may not show a candidate’s likeness at the time of the election and some of the links to websites, emails, and social media may be broken.
US Senate
Compare the candidates
Deb Fischer - R
Jane Raybould - D
Jim Schultz - L
US House of Representatives
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District One
Compare the candidates
Jeff Fortenberry - R
Jessica McClure - D
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District Three
Compare the candidates
Adrian Smith - R
Paul Theobald - D
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District Two
Compare the candidates
Don Bacon - R
Kara Eastman - D
Governor and Lieutenant Governor
Compare the candidates
Bob Krist
Lynne M. Walz
Pete Ricketts - R
Mike Foley - R
Nebraska Statewide Offices
Secretary Of State
Compare the candidates
Spencer Danner - D
Bob Evnen - R
State Treasurer
Auditor Of Public Accounts
Compare the candidates
Charlie Janssen - R
Jane Skinner - D
Attorney General
Doug Peterson - R
Nebraska Senate
Legislative District 2
Compare the candidates
Robert Clements
Susan D. Lorence
Legislative District 4
Compare the candidates
Robert Bob Hilkemann
Shannon Coryell
Legislative District 6
Compare the candidates
Theresa Thibodeau - R
Machaela Cavanaugh
Legislative District 8
Compare the candidates
Megan Hunt
Mina Davis
Legislative District 10
Compare the candidates
Wendy DeBoer
Matt Deaver
Legislative District 12
Compare the candidates
Steve Lathrop
Merv Riepe
Legislative District 14
Compare the candidates
John Arch
Jeff Parris
Legislative District 16
Compare the candidates
Ben Hansen
Chuck Hassebrook - D
Legislative District 18
Compare the candidates
Brett Lindstrom
Scott Winkler
Legislative District 20
Compare the candidates
John S. McCollister
Jackie Collett
Legislative District 22
Legislative District 24
Compare the candidates
Mark A. Kolterman
Stephanie Nantkes
Legislative District 26
Compare the candidates
Matt Hansen
Bob Van Valkenburg
Legislative District 28
Patty Pansing Brooks
Legislative District 30
Compare the candidates
Myron Dorn
Don Schuller
Legislative District 32
Compare the candidates
Tom Brandt
Laura Ebke
Legislative District 34
Curt Friesen
Legislative District 36
Legislative District 38
Legislative District 40
Compare the candidates
Timothy J. Gragert
Keith F. Kube
Legislative District 42
Compare the candidates
Michael Groene
Judy Pederson
Legislative District 44
Compare the candidates
Dan Hughes
Stephanie L. Malcolm
Legislative District 46
Legislative District 48
John P. Stinner, Sr.
Referendums and Ballot Measures
Medical assistance expanded to include certain adults ages nineteen through sixty-four
Provide that the state shall amend its Medicaid state plan to expand eligibility to cover certain adults ages 19 through 64 whose incomes are one-hundred thirty-eight percent (138%) of the federal poverty level or below as defined and authorized by federal law, and to maximize federal financial participation to fund their care.
Public Service Commission District 1, Multiple Counties, Nebraska - Local Offices

Parts of this local district are in Cass County, Gage County, Johnson County, Lancaster County, Nemaha County, Otoe County, Pawnee County and Richardson County

Public Service Commissioner
Compare the candidates
Dan Watermeier - R
Christa Yoakum - D
Public Service Commission District 3, Multiple Counties, Nebraska - Local Offices

Parts of this local district are in Douglas County, Sarpy County, Saunders County and Washington County

Public Service Commissioner
Compare the candidates
Mike Forsythe - D
Tim Schram - R
Pardon the interruption, but …
If we helped you vote your interests, not the special interest groups, please help us with a donation.
close box