Election Contests and Ballot Measures

November 3, 2020 Nebraska General Election


Note: Candidate pictures are the most current we have on file. Because this is a past election, they may not show a candidate’s likeness at the time of the election and some of the links to websites, emails, and social media may be broken.
US President & Vice President (Nebraska)
Compare the candidates
Donald Trump - R
Mike Pence - R
Joe Biden - D
Kamala Harris - D
Jo Jorgensen - L
Jeremy "Spike" Cohen - L
US Senate
Compare the candidates
Chris Janicek - D
Ben Sasse - R
Gene Siadek - L
US House of Representatives
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District One
Compare the candidates
Kate Bolz - D
Jeff Fortenberry - R
Dennis B. Grace - L
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District Three
Compare the candidates
Mark G. Elworth, Jr. - D
Dustin C. Hobbs - L
Adrian Smith - R
Member Of The U.S. House Of Representatives District Two
Compare the candidates
Don Bacon - R
Kara Eastman - D
Tyler Schaeffer - L
Nebraska Statewide Offices
Member Of The State Board Of Education District 2
Compare the candidates
Robert Anthony
Lisa Fricke
Member Of The State Board Of Education District 3
Member Of The State Board Of Education District 4
Compare the candidates
Jacquelyn Morrison - D
Adrian S. Petrescu
Public Service Commissioner
Compare the candidates
Tim Davis - R
Crystal Rhoades - D
Nebraska Senate
Legislative District 1
Compare the candidates
Julie Slama
Janet Palmtag - R
Legislative District 3
Compare the candidates
Carol Blood
Rick Holdcroft - R
Legislative District 5
Compare the candidates
Mike McDonnell
Gilbert Ayala
Legislative District 7
Compare the candidates
Tony Vargas
Jorge Sotolongo
Legislative District 9
Compare the candidates
John Cavanaugh
Marque Snow
Legislative District 11
Compare the candidates
Fred Conley
Terrell McKinney
Legislative District 13
Legislative District 15
Compare the candidates
Lynne M. Walz
David Rogers
Legislative District 17
Compare the candidates
Joni Albrecht
Sheryl Lindau
Legislative District 19
Legislative District 21
Compare the candidates
Mike Hilgers
Brodey Weber
Legislative District 23
Compare the candidates
Bruce Bostelman
Helen Raikes - I
Legislative District 25
Compare the candidates
Suzanne Geist
Stephany Pleasant
Legislative District 27
Compare the candidates
Anna Wishart
Brenda Bickford
Legislative District 29
Compare the candidates
Jacob Campbell
Eliot Bostar
Legislative District 31
Legislative District 33
Legislative District 35
Compare the candidates
Dan Quick
Ray Aguilar
Legislative District 37
Compare the candidates
John S. Lowe, Sr.
Mercadies Damratowski
Legislative District 39
Compare the candidates
Lou Ann Linehan
Allison Heimes
Legislative District 41
Legislative District 43
Compare the candidates
Tom Brewer
Tanya Storer
Legislative District 45
Compare the candidates
Susan Hester
Rita Sanders
Legislative District 47
Legislative District 49
Compare the candidates
Jen Day
Andrew La Grone
Referendums and Ballot Measures
Remove Slavery as Punishment for a Crime
A constitutional amendment to eliminate slavery or involuntary servitude as a punishment for crime.
Tax Increment Financing Repayment Amendment
A constitutional amendment to authorize the Legislature to allow cities and villages to pledge property taxes as part of a redevelopment project for a period not to exceed twenty years
Payday Lending Interest Cap
The object of this petition is to amend Nebraska statutes to reduce the amount that delayed deposit services licensees...
Medical Marijuana
Legalizes Marijuana for Medicinal Purposes
Gibbon, Mayor

Buffalo County

Fremont, Mayor

Dodge County

Joey Spellerberg
Public Service Commission District 2, Public Service Commissioner

Douglas County

Crystal Rhoades - D
North Platte, Lincoln County, Nebraska - Local Offices

Lincoln County

Airport Authority
Brandon Kelliher
North Platte Public Schools, School Board

Lincoln County

Pardon the interruption, but …
If we helped you vote your interests, not the special interest groups, please help us with a donation.
close box